top of page


Current Officers & Board Members

Co-Presidents: Grace Tsang & Meri-Beth Bird

Vice President: Open Position

Recording Secretary: Leslie Dean

Corresponding Secretary: Jennifer Dungan

Treasurer: Jennifer Doniach

Other Board Members: Carol Dahout, Jennifer Dungan, Eva Huala, Jim Salyards

Committee Heads & Volunteer Positions

Meeting Reception: Eva Huala, Meri-Beth Bird

Membership: Ursula Haschke

Newsletter Editor: Kathy Anberg

Newsletter Contributors: Jennifer Dungan, Nancy Schramm

Plant Sale Table: Carol Dahout

Publicity and Outreach: Grace Tsang

Scholarships and Grants: Jennifer Doniach, Grace Tsang, Meri-Beth Bird, Janet Hoffmann, Nancy Schramm

Speaker Programs: Leslie Dean (chairperson), Nancy Schramm, Judy Wong, Glenda Jones, Eva Huala,

                                    Meri-Beth Bird

Meeting Tech: John Hammerschmidt, Janet Hoffmann, Jennifer Doniach, Grace Tsang

Website Management and Email: Ursula Haschke

Welcome Table: Meri-Beth Bird, Eva Huala


Western Horticultural Society is a dynamic group of plant loving folks. We have a great lineup of guest speakers for each of our meetings and we have ongoing plant sales all thanks to our member volunteers. Without the help of our members, we cannot do what we do to make our meetings as great as they are. 

If you would like to learn how you can get involved with Western Hort please email or speak with any board member to find out more.

Speaker Sponsorship

If you enjoy the talks given at our meetings and want to help the Western Horticultural Society sustain our program, you might like to sponsor one of our speakers! Your contribution helps cover the costs of hosting a speaker and we will note your name as sponsor in our newsletter. You can choose the month or speaker of your choice or perhaps you have a speaker you would like to propose for a future talk in the new year?

Contact Leslie Dean with contributions or questions.


Current bylaws approved February 12, 2020:

bottom of page